EO--EE&REM

Ø 001

(TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART IV OF THE DELHI GAZETTE-ORDINARY)
GOVERNMENT OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI
(DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONEMNT)
NEW DELHI

F. No. 49/EE&REM/ENV./2009 3435

Dated: 05 18/10

NOTIFICATION

F.No.49/EE&REM/Environment/- In Exercise of Power conferred by clause(d) of section 15 of the Energy Conservation Act, 2001 (52 of 2001), read with Government of India. Ministry of Home Affairs Notification No.S.O.593(E)/ F.No. U-11030/1/2005-UTL dated 24th April, 2006 the Lt. Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, in consultation with the Bureau of Energy Efficiency is pleased to designate the Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy Management Centre as "Designated Agency", to coordinate, regulate and enforce the provisions of the said Act with in the National capital Territory of Delhi.

By order and in the name of Lt. Governor of National Capital Territory of Delhi,

Dharmendra
Secretary (Environment)

F. No. 49/EE&REM/ENV./2009

Dated:

Copy of information to:-

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Power, Shram Shakti Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Block No. 14, C.G.O.
 Complex, Lodi Road, New Delhi-110003.
- 3. Director General, BEE, 4th Floor, Sewa Bhawan, R K Puram, New Delhi.
- 4. Chairman and Managing Director, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Ltd.: (IREDA), August Kranti Bhawan, Bhikaiji Cama Place, New Delhi 110 066.
- 5. Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, (CEA) Ministry of Power, Sewa Bhawan, R.K.Puram, New Delhi-110066.

- Chairman Central Electricity Regulatory Commission(CERC) 7th Floor,
 Core-3, SCOPE Complex, 7 Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003.
- 7. Pr. Secretary (Power), Govt. of NCT of Delhi. 8th Level, B-Wing, Deihi Secretariat. IP Estate, New Delhi.
- Principal Secretary, Finance Govt. of NCT of Delhi, 4th Level, A-Wing,
 Delhi Secretariat, IP Estate, New Delhi.
- Principal Secretary, Planning Planning Department, Govt. of NCT of Delhi
 4th Level, B-Wing Delhi Secretariat, IP Estate, New Delhi.
- 10. Pr. Secretary to LG, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Rajniwas Court Lane Delhi.
- 11. Pr. Secretary to CM, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, 3rd Level, A-Wing, Delhi Secretariat, IP Estate, New Delhi.
- 12. Chairman, DDA, Vikas, Sadan, New INA Market, New Delhi.
- Chairman, DERC, Viniyamak Bhawan, Block-C, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar New Delhi. 110017.
- 14. Commissioner (MCD), Town Hall, Delhi.
- 15. Chairman, NDMC, Palika Kendra, New Delhi.
- 16. Chief Executive Officer, Delhi Cantonment Board, Delhi Cant Delhi.
- 17. OSD to Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.

Deputy Secretary (Environment)